Skip to content

Boards & Committees

SORTPO Technical Committee

SORTPO utilizes the technical expertise of member jurisdictions and TPB members by the establishment of a Transportation Technical Committee (TTC). This committee shall review all regional transportation planning products and processes, making recommendations to the TPB as necessary throughout the regional transportation planning process. The TTC shall hold regularly scheduled meetings in accordance to 25 O.S. §301- §314 (Open Meetings Act)

SORTPO Technical Committee Members

  • Bohot, Bryce
  • Brittain, Danny
  • Church, Lisa
  • Hartman, Chris
  • Kerr, Rodger
  • Mikesell, Jenn
  • Mower, Roland
  • Newberry, Joel
  • Sanders, Julie
  • Weatherly, Basil
  • Whaley, Kim (Scott Boland)
  • Zigler, Tom
  • Akem, Isaac*
  • Anglin, Ariel*
  • Bookout, Shelley*
  • Craft, Jenna*
  • Lawton MPO*
  • Funkhouse, Julie*
  • Flynn, Michael*
  • Parkes, Allison*
  • Slaughterback, Ashley*
  • Smith, Jodi*
  • Tapaha, Wilma*

* Non Voting


SORTPO Transportation Policy Board

The SORTPO Transportation Policy Board (TPB) provides policy advice to the RTPO. The RTPO shall allow representatives of major employers, ODOT, transit operators, port districts, and where applicable, Native American tribal interests, and member cities, towns, and counties to participate in policy making. Membership majority shall consist of non-metropolitan local officials, or their designees, and, as appropriate, additional representatives from the State, private businesses, transportation service providers, economic development practitioners, and the public in the region. The TPB hold regularly scheduled meetings in accordance to 25 O.S. §301-§314 (Open Meetings Act).

SORTPO Transportation Policy Board Members

  • Almquist, Brent
  • Archer, Anita
  • Barry, Ed
  • Binghom, Tim
  • Bunn, Dale
  • Butler, Kirk
  • Earp, Jay
  • Freie, Shawn
  • Glasgow, Debora (Michael Ryburn)
  • Harding, Heather
  • Miller, Lyle
  • Newman, Cendie (Pam Ruiz)
  • Roggow, Lyle
  • Southard, Clark
  • Winkler, Dale
  • Zigler, Tom (Ron Peel)
  • Akem, Isaac*
  • Chaney, Laura*
  • Flynn, Gary*

* Non Voting

Policy Board 2022 Calendar and Agendas


Freight Workgroup

  • Adam Gentis, RTPO Coordinator, ODOT
  • Brent Almquist, Division 5 Engineer, ODOT
  • Clark Southard, Oklahoma Southwest Alliance
  • Debora Glasgow, SWODA
  • Heather Harding, Farmrail System, Inc
  • Jay Earp, Division 7 Engineer, ODOT
  • Jim Mason, Economic Development, Elk City
  • Lyle Roggow, Duncan Area Economic Development Foundation
  • Rodger Kerr, Chamber of Commerce, Altus
  • Shawn Freie, Caddo-Kiowa Technology Center
  • Tom Zigler, ASCOG
  • Travis Estep, Lawton MPO