Skip to content

🔴 Regional Transportation Plan Survey Summary

  • News

The Southwest Oklahoma Regional Transportation Planning Organization (SORTPO) in 2021 began development of the 20-year long range regional transportation plan for southwest Oklahoma. Counties included in this planning process include Beckham, Caddo, Comanche, Cotton, Custer, Grady, Greer, Harmon, Jackson, Jefferson, Kiowa, McClain, Roger Mills, Stephens, Tillman, and Washita. Upon completion this plan will address future road, freight, transit, bicycle, and pedestrian needs for southwest Oklahoma.

To know the needs of this region we developed a short survey to gather information from the public to aid in the development of the regional transportation plan. Here are the results of the survey: